

Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee

LBPSB Parents' Committee May 6, 2021 @ 6:30 PM Online Zoom Meeting

MEETING SUMMARY REPORT

ATTENDEES: Representatives from 29 of 47 member schools and SNAC attended. Other attendees included: Thomas Rhymes, LBPSB Assistant Director-General, and the Commissioner Representing the Parents of Special Needs, Susana Lazaro, and public attendees: Chris Eustace, Denise Pereira (public listed when possible).

Communications:

The 2021 Spring newsletter was posted on Facebook

Key Topics & Updates:

- Covid Update
 - Covid cases are becoming steady again
 - Written report provided
- E-Votes
 - Two e-votes that need to be ratified
 - E-vote process reviewed/discussed
 - o Budget Consultation: e-vote ratified unanimously
 - o The "P" Word Presentation: e-vote ratified unanimously

Teacher Strike Discussion

- Motion: support of teachers when the demands support and are in the benefit of our children
- Motion tabled until next PC meeting and discussion to continue on basecamp

Presentation

• Meeting dismissed early to attend presentation by Tiffany Callendar, on "Privilege and Unconscious Bias"

DATE OF NEXT MEETING: June 3, 2021

Please note this document contains live hyperlinks. To access to electronic version, please visit: parents.lbpsb.qc.ca/reports



Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee

	Attendance Report	
Member School	Parent Rep Present	Alternate Rep Present
Allion	Annette Banton	
Beacon Hill		Celena Scheede-Bergdahl
Beaconsfield	Ovidiu Burlec	The state of the s
Beechwood	Orley Pinchuck	
Beurling Academy	Jay Taube	
Birchwood		
Children's World	Susan Mintzberg	
Christmas Park		
Clearpoint		Karina Leonard
Dorset		
Dorval	Patricia Ottoni	
Edgewater	Sherry-Lee Dawson	
Evergreen Evergreen	enerry zee zaween	
Forest Hill Jr	Richard Allen	
Forest Hill Sr	Tanja Minisini	
John Rennie	Namta Gupta	Shane Ross
Kingsdale	παιπα σαρία	Share Ross
Lakeside Academy	Jennifer Millen	Helene Charbonneau
Lasalle Community Comprehensive	Jennier Minen	Treiene Gharbonneau
Lasalle Ir		
LasalleSr	Franca Henry	
Lindsay Place	Franca Henry	
MacDonald	Kristoffer de Forest	
Maple Grove	Ashley McLellan	
Margaret Manson	Asiliey McLellali	
Mount Pleasant		
Pierre Elliott Trudeau	Monda Foot	
	Wendy Eeet	
Pierrefonds Comprehensive Riverview		
Sherbrooke Academy Jr.	14:1:7	
Sherbrooke Academy Sr.	Miki Zarwanitze	
*Soulange		
Springdale	al B	
St. Anthony	Shane Ross	
St. Charles		Steven Orenbach
St. Edmund		
St. John Fisher Jr	Christina Cory	Nadia Lawand
St. John Fisher Sr	Sarah Campeau	
St. Patrick		
St. Thomas	Sharad Bhargava	Adam Davies
Sunshine Academy		
Terry Fox	Lillian Jasinski	Brenda Tremellen
Verdun	Alicia Mancini	
Westpark	Alaina Charzan	
Westwood Jr	Tanja Minisini	
Westwood Sr	Tanja Minisini	
Wilder Penfield	Onnig Kouyoumdjian	
SNAC	Lisa Mancini	
CRP SNAC	Suzanna Lazaro	

Other distinguished attendees: Barbara Schnider (Minute R)

Thomas Rhymes (Administration)