

Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee

LBPSB Parents' Committee October 16, 2017 7pm, Boardroom 1925 Brookdale Ave, Dorval

MEETING SUMMARY REPORT AGA Part 2

ATTENDEES: Representatives 29 of 48 member schools were in attendance, as well as Commissioners Nan Beaton, Laura Derry, and Danny Olivenstein. Assistant Director Thomas Rhymes was present from the LBPSB Administration. Please see detailed member attendance report attached.

KEY TOPICS:

- Election of PC Advisory
 - Chair Shane Ross / John Rennie
 - Vice-Chair Natasha Drysdale / Lakeside Academy
 - Secretary David Zerkler / Beechwood
 - Treasurer Sharad Bhargava / St Thomas
 - Communications Officer Allison Saunders / Clearpoint
 - Commissioner Representing Parents Jason Doan / St. Charles
- Election of LBPSB Committee Representatives:
 - Communications Allison Saunders / Clearpoint
 - Facilities & Security Kris de Forest / Edgewater
 - Intercultural Advisory John Ranger / Verdun & Myret Smith / Lindsay Place
 - Programs & Services Sophie-Lynn Pare / Terry Fox
 - Transportation Advisory Mike Besner / Macdonald
- Election of External Representation:
 - EPCA Delegate (1-year term) Bobbi Brown / St. Thomas Alt
 - Pearson Educational Foundation (PEF) Donnalynn Rainey / St. Patrick
- Standing Subcommittee Officers:
 - Elementary West
 - i) Chair Angela Berryman / PETES
 - ii) Vice-Chair Robert Craft / Sherbrooke
 - iii) Secretary/Comms Officer Tabled until Nov. 16 meeting
 - Elementary East
 - i) Chair David Zerkler / Beechwood
 - ii) Vice-Chair Onnig Kouyoumdjian / Wilder Penfield
 - iii) Secretary/Comms Officer Tabled until Nov. 16 meeting
 - Elementary West
 - i) Chair Bobbi Brown / St. Thomas Alt
 - ii) Vice-Chair Mike Besner / MacDonald
 - iii) Secretary/Comms Officer Flora-Lee Bendit / John Rennie Alt



Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee

On behalf of the newly elected Parents' Committee Advisor and Commissioners Representing Parents, we welcome and congratulate our returning and newly appointed Parent & Alternate Representatives to the Parents Committee. We look forward to the many great things we shall accomplish together for the 2017-2018 school year.

DATE OF NEXT MEETING: November 2, 2017

Please note this document contains live hyperlinks. To access to electronic version, please visit: <u>http://parents.lbpsb.qc.ca/reports</u>



Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee

Attendance Report		
Member School	Parent Rep Present	Alternate Rep Present
Allion		
Beacon Hill		Cindy Plante
Beaconsfield	Ovidiu Burlec	
Beechwood	David Zerkler	
Beurling Academy		
Birchwood	Derek Kenny	
Children's World	Alvern Bunn	Susan Mintzberg
Christmas Park		
Clearpoint	Allison Saunders	
Dorset		
Dorval		
Edgewater	Kris de Forest	
Evergreen		
Forest Hill Jr		Tanja Minisini
Forest Hill Sr	Tanja Minisini	
John Rennie	Shane Ross	Flora-Lee Bendit
Kingsdale		
Lakeside Academy		
Lasalle Community Comprehensive	Rolland Schubert	
Lasalle Jr		
Lasalle Sr		
Lindsay Place	Myret Smith	
MacDonald	Mike Besner	Kris de Forest
Maple Grove		
Margaret Manson	Renee Aspiotis	Melanie D'Antoni
Mount Pleasant	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Pierre Elliott Trudeau	Angela Berryman	
Pierrefonds Comprehensive		
Riverdale	Maria Colavita	Sheila Moody
Riverview		
Sherbrooke Academy Jr.		
Sherbrooke Academy Sr.	Robert Craft	
Soulange		
Springdale		
St. Anthony	Vanessa Ventura	Shane Ross
St. Charles	Jason Doan	Marcus Hamaker
St. Edmund	Paul Kininmonth	Robert Costain
St. John Fisher Jr		
St. John Fisher Sr		
St. Patrick	Ryan Getty	Donnalynn Rainey
St. Thomas	Sharad Bhargava	
Sunshine Academy	Ashley Conway	
Terry Fox	Sophie Paré	Donna McCallum
Verdun	John Ranger	
Westpark	Alaina Gross	David Ceber
Westwood Jr	Normand Gagnon	Tanja Minisini
Westwood Sr	Frank Clarke	
Wilder Penfield	Onnig Kouyoumdjian	
SNAC	Donalynn Rainey	Kathy Robinson