

# Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee Meeting held on ZOOM, January 16, 2025, 6:30 pm

### **MEETING SUMMARY REPORT**

**Attendees:** 30 out of 46 schools represented, as well as distinguished guests Chair Kelley, Regional Director Kathleen O'Reilly, and Kassandra Berardelli from Alloprof.

# Call to Order with Land Acknowledgement

• Meeting called to order at 6:36 pm, and the land acknowledgement was made

### Word from the Chair

• A brief word from the chair, highlighting the upcoming Alloprof presentation

Approval of the Agenda & Dec. 2024 Minutes: Both approved unanimously.

### **Business Arising**

- Website Sub-Committee
- Internal Rules Sub-Committee

#### **New Business**

LBPSB budget consultation

# **Admin Report**

- Letters have been sent out to parents regarding Back Credits; seminars about back credits are available for parents of grades 9-10; and that open houses are ongoing.
- \$2.5M budget cut for 2025, the matter was being taken very seriously. The annual report will be released after the Jan. 27 Council meeting.

### **External Committees**

- **P.E.F:** Some information will be going out to GB's within 2 weeks about project applications. 2-3 new initiatives will be coming soon.
- **EPCA:** Brief report about current activities. Upcoming workshop on concussions, and some other topics will be covered soon as well, Alloprof to be included.

### **Allofprof** presentation

DATE OF NEXT MEETING: Feb. 20, 2025 on ZOOM (Regional Sub-Committees)



# Lester B Pearson School Board Parents' Committee

Attendance		
Member School	Parent Rep Present	Alternate Rep Present
Allion		
Beacon Hill	Marie Pierre Khouzam	
Beaconsfield	Laura Greiss	
Beechwood	Robert Sutherland	
Beurling Academy	Ahysha Frederick Durant	
Birchwood		
Children's World	Alicia Mancini	Gianna Caucci
Christmas Park		
Clearpoint		
Dorset		
Dorval	Jessica Dings	
Edgewater	Wendy Pearson	
Evergreen		
Forest Hill Jr	Amy Spinelli	
Forest Hill Sr	Erik Olsthoorn	
John Rennie	Francis Chaput	
Kingsdale	Adam Feldstein	
Lakeside Academy	Cathenna Michaud	
Lasalle Community Comprehensive	outherna Phenaud	
Lasalle Jr	Zahra Ibrahim	
Lasalle Sr	Zam a ibi amm	
Macdonald High	Tracey-Ann Curtis	Adriana Lanza
Maple Grove	Aaron Totton	Joanne McGee
Margaret Manson	Adion fotton	јоанне мсоее
Mount Pleasant	Christine Jastrzebski	Donna Daniel
Pierre Elliott Trudeau	GIII ISUIIE JASU ZEDSKI	Dollila Dalliel
Pierrefonds Comprehensive	Greg Piggins	Daniel Obiri
Riverview	Greg riggins	Daniel Obii i
Sherbrooke Academy Jr.	Demetrios Hadjis	
• •		
Sherbrooke Academy Sr.	Tanya Sarlos	
Soulange		
Springdale St. Anthony	Zach Meltzer	
•		
St. Charles	Ross MacLean	
St. Edmund	Tessa MacLean Tom Fullerton	Nadia Lawand
St. John Fisher Jr St. John Fisher Sr		Nadia Lawand Erica Follon
,	Kellie George-Bernard	ETICA FOHOH
St. Patrick	Doug Bentley	+
St. Thomas	Kenny Mandel	
Sunshine Academy	И Б:	
Terry Fox	Karyne Dion	
Verdun	Patrick Bagstad	
Westpark	Mark Kashetsky	Kenny Mandel
Westwood Jr		
Westwood Sr		
Wilder Penfield	Peter Giser	Natalia Colantonio
SNAC		

# Other distinguished attendees

Chair Judith Kelley RD Kathleen O'Reilly Kassandra Berardelli (Alloprof)

# Members of the public

Chris Eustace Diane MacLeod Paula Ruttle Josee Montigny Nathalie David Gabrielle Castonguay Laurianne Choquet Marie Claude Dupuis

**Note taker** Barbara Schnider